Quantity :








George Gently Season 5 on 4 DVD's

Inspector George Gently (simply called George Gently for the pilot and first series) is a British television series produced by Company Pictures for BBC One, set in the 1960s and based on the Inspector Gently novels by Alan Hunter. The series features Martin Shaw as the eponymous inspector, Lee Ingleby as Detective Sergeant John Bacchus and Simon Hubbard as PC Taylor at the police station front desk. It moved the setting of the stories to Northumberland and County Durham from the Norfolk portrayed in the books. In January 2010 it was announced that the BBC had secured funding from the North East Content Fund to produce further episodes of the detective drama. Series 4 was filmed from early to mid 2011 and shown that autumn. On March 26, 2012 the BBC announced that 4 new feature-length episodes were being produced to air later the same year.[1]


  • The Quality Rating is 9 out of 10
  • Complete Series
  • Commercial free and unedited
  • This box set contains all 4 DVDs with Custom Artwork.
  • These DVDs are region free so they will play on any DVD player Worldwide and DVD-Rom, X-Box or PS2 worldwide.